-Wedding Testimonials-



image277075

11/4/2017

Good evening Amanda,

       I just want to thank u and your amazing team. Our wedding was beautiful.. All the staff was amazing but i do have to let you know that a lot of my guest was and is still talking about one of your wait staff Crystal.. They all said she was polite, funny, helpful and just super friendly. She danced with our guest and was loved by all.. Tricia was amazing to me and my girls. She promised everything would work out as id like it to and she was on top of everything. She was a great help. The other staff was amazing to.. The guest and ourselves loved the food. It was so delicious.. We are very happy with everything.. 

Yvonne and James 

8/20/2017

Hi Amanda,

I just wanted to thank you for the most amazing night! Our wedding couldn't have been more perfect and beautiful! Thank you for making sure all the decorations were perfect and helping our night go so smoothly! I can't believe it's over. I just saw a negative review from one of my guests (a family members girlfriend). I just want you to know I didn't hear any other complaints from anyone and we thought the night went perfect. Everyone was great and accommodating and my wedding went perfect! Thanks again we plan to come back for our anniversary and before then! ❤️

 

Kirstyn & Andy 




image277076
image277072

4/17/2017

Hi Amanda,

Eustace and I wanted to take a minute to thank you and the entire staff for an amazing event last Monday.  Everything flowed smoothly and your staff was so accommodating and fluid in the midst of all of the little shifts and adjustments. Ms. Payne (Eustace's newfound cousin) was most attentive and helpful.  We could not have asked for better service.  You even ordered the perfect weather for us (smile).  Our deepest gratitude for all the things that were done for us behind the scenes to make our big day a success.

Teresa


image271883

10/22/2016

Hi Amanda,

Thank you and your crew so much for helping us pull off the wedding last night! Everyone had an amazing time and loved the venue! Melanie


10-15-2016 Wedding

I would never ever recommend any other place on the planet to have a wedding!!! we had so many of our guests say it was the most beautiful wedding they ever went to.. and me and tracy definitely agree !!!! the food was amazing !! every bit of it !!! and so was the entire staff from start to finish !! i really can not put into words just how really pleased we were taken care of and traeted !! trisha (aka sally as i called her ) was super cool , incredibly attentive < and spot on meticulous with everything she did with us and for us!!! and amanda was also great with everything from start to finish !! thank you all..definatly reasonably priced and many different vendors to choose from who by the way were all fantastic !! we really could go on and on and on.. but monponsett inn , in our honest opinion is the best and most reasonably priced and beautiful place to have a wedding by far !!! Albie and Tracy

image277066
image277070

 

5/15/2016

They were very helpful for my wedding. Good people to work with.  Jesse

4/16/16

Our Daughter and new Son had their reception here 4/16/2016. The Staff was wonderful, helpful, courteous, and set everything up perfectly; the Food was delicious and plentiful; the Cake a scrumptious masterpiece and of course the Setting/Location perfect for great pictures!  Cindy


image277079
image277075

4/30/2016

Hi Amanda,

The day was phenomenal. The coordinator honestly was the most wonderful part of the day for me- Apart from Stephen of course. There was so much stress on that day with the hairdresser taking an unscheduled extra hour causing me to burst into tears while sitting there in her chair, lol. My family of hens clucking all around me led by my mother who was stressing me out to the point of just wanting to run far far away and then the Pastor not showing up because he forgot he had to be there at noon rather than 2pm. The ceremony was supposed to be at 1:00pm ugh. But she was unbelievable in her execution of everything. She got rid of my family and kept everyone at bay. She made me focus on her eyes and calmed me through the entire process of every challenge. She guided myself and my daughter to make our entrances and then she managed everything throughout the entire process. She was simple amazing. She really was a pillar of strength and I KNOW we couldn't have had the most amazing day without her. Your staff in its entirety were flawless. They did an amazing job decorating. Every guest commented on how beautiful and perfect everything was and they were sooo impressed with the staff and of course your location. I have not even touched on the food yet but in addition to Stephen and myself, everyone raved.

Amanda, thank you for everything. It honestly was the most perfect day and aside from marrying the most wonderful and amazing man, the day’s success is credited to you, your staff and the Monponsett Inn itself. It was wonderful. Now that we are home, we will look forward to coming back often to visit you guys being able to enjoy a delicious meal, having the best wait staff and being in the location of the happiest day of our lives.

Thank you!!!!

11/17/15
Amanda,
Thank you once again for making our vision come to like in all aspects of our wedding! We greatly appreciate all the work and detail you put into our special day. We definitely could not have done it without you! Everything came out just how we envisioned thanks to you! You definitely have a talent! It was very easy and pleasurable working with you!!



image277076
image277072

10/17/15

Amanda,
Thank you so much for being so helpful in planning our wedding for the past year! I can’t believe it’s over! You have certainly been very attentive to all our needs and always got back to us super quick with good information. Thank you for supporting us through this journey!


10/16/15
Amanda,
You have been so amazing and extremely helpful over the past year. You answered every question and concern we had, and even the weird and crazy ones my brother asked! You allowed us to email you with thousands of questions and always reassured us everything would be okay. Amanda, we couldn’t imagine planning our wedding without you. You have truly been a blessing to us and we are beyond thankful for everything you did to make our day perfect!

image277064
image277069

10/11/15

Dear Amanda,
Thank you so much- sincerely from the bottom of my heart for orchestrating the perfect day for us. We couldn’t have asked for better weather, service, advice, or professionalism from you and your staff. Everything tasted and looked absolutely perfect and we wouldn’t have been able to do it without you! Thanks for everything!


9/6/15

Amanda,
We just wanted to thank you for helping to give us an absolutely incredible wedding day! Everything (the outdoor ceremony, the décor inside, the dinner, etc) was just beautiful and perfect. Thank you for accommodating us with the baby and the dog too! It was a very special and memorable day for us and our family and we truly appreciate everything you did to make that possible.


image277070
image277066

5/23/15
Amanda!
I wanted to reach out and say thank you so much for our beautiful wedding reception. Every detail was perfect and everyone too such good care of us. All of our guests raved about the room, the food, and the view. We couldn’t have been luckier in regards to weather. (Thanks for arranging that by the way!) Please extend our thanks to the whole event staff. Thanks again.

4/25/15

Amanda,
Thank you so much for coordinating our wedding for us and for making everything so perfect and special to us. We love going to Monponsett and now whenever we go we will always remember what great memories we had there! Thank you!


image277080
image277064

10/12/2014
Wedding

Thank you for all your help & direction!
We really appreciate it!
This has truly been such an easy experience in planning with all of your help, we couldn’t have picked a better venue or had a better planner!

Alicia & John

9/13/2014
Wedding

Dear Amanda,

Thank you very much for making our day so special.
Everything was beautiful.
The staff were so professional and friendly.
The hall was gorgeous and the food was delish!!
Please thank everyone for us!

Steve & JoAnne Manupelli

image277066
image277068

8/31/2014
Wedding


Thank you for all your help with organizing our wedding.

Vaness Chan & Mark Iovine

8/30/2014
Wedding


Amanda & Monponsett Inn,
Thank you for making our wedding day so beautiful and perfect.
It was our dream come true!

The Frangieh’s

image277069
image277070

8/8/2014
Wedding

We had our wedding here this August and it was AMAZING. The venue is incredibly beautiful. We got married at the gazebo outside, we reserved the sunset room for cocktail hour then the main function room for the reception. Amanda was great at getting back to my endless questions and concerns promptly and the staff for the night of the wedding was perfect. Ginger, heather, everyone. It was a perfect night. We also got to know the owner of the whole facility, at first we thought he was just the maintenance guy! He was super down to earth, easy to get along with and very easy to talk to! He also made sure the grounds were perfect for our wedding day. When going with their complete package I recommend DJ RON FURR. I cannot say enough good things about him. We needed very versatile music from Haitian to pop hiphop and oldies, he had it all and really knew how to get the party started and keep it going all night. 5 stars all around!

Michelle Vernet

10/13/2013
Wedding

Hi Amanda.

Wanted to thank you for a wonderful day on the 13th.

The weather cooperated and everything went very smoothly. We had a really great day.

Thank you again for all you did.

Sidney and Frank Kelly

image277071
image277072

10/05/2013
Wedding

I had my ceremony & Reception at the Monponsett Inn On October 5, 2013 and it was amazing! The ceremony site was beautiful, we did it outside at the gazebo with the lake in the background right before sunset. Had formals taken out on the dock and it was just absolutely beautiful.
The reception was done in the Sunset room, and it looked so beautiful. We did question the size of the dance floor, when we first saw the room. However it ended up being perfect.

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, especially Amanda who answered my multiple e-mails (some days I would literally send 3 e-mails) but she responded to each one so quickly. I cannot believe the affordability of this venue, for what you get and how beautiful it is, it is defiantly worth you checking out.

On top of everything, I also had so many of my guests rave about the food. The stuffed chicken was delicious. My family is full of Cape Cod shell fishers and they all loved the New England Clam Chowder!

Overall I could not have had my wedding at a better place it was amazing and perfect, I wish I could go back and relive the night over and over!

7/13/2013
Wedding

We recently had our reception at the Monponsett Inn. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Amanda was super helpful and there to answer any questions we had. Our guest were extremely impressed with the food (we had filet mignon and baked chicken). Literally the best wedding food I've ever had. Over a month later and our family and friends are still raving over our wedding. I can't say enough good things about this venue. Thank you to Amanda and all the staff at the Monponsett Inn for making our day unforgettable. Highly recommended!!

image277074
image277075

5/23/2013
Wedding

I could not have picked a better venue for my wedding. I complain about everything, and we couldn't find one thing to complain about for this venue! They did a beautiful job setting up the grounds, indoor and outdoor. Not only were they flexible and met every request, but they repeatedly went out of their way to ask if there was anything they could do for us. Amanda (runs the show at Monponsett) was fabulous. She was professional, full of information, and extremely helpful when it came to meeting our wedding needs and extra requests. The food was delicious, and compared to other venues was the best priced. I couldn't have possibly had a better experience!

5/23/2013
Wedding

After hosting our daughter's wedding at Monponsett Inn, I can't imagine why anyone would choose another venue. The staff, service, food, atmosphere, and location (lake side) were impeccable. The decor, lighting and extra little touches were absolutely beautiful. We were able to provide my daughter with the wedding of her dream at a very affordable price. We researched several lake side/water front locations and Monponsett was not only the most affordable, but in my opinion one of the nicest.

Special thanks to Amanda and Gidget. Amanda graciously and patiently answered my daughter and my unending questions/emails, and facilitated our special requests. Gidget was a champ..from standing in the rain with us the night of rehearsal, to making sure every little detail was to our liking, to insuring the wedding ran smoothly from start to finish.

My only complaint is...as all beautiful weddings do, it ended all too soon!! I wish I had other daughters to marry off, so that we could experience it all over again :-)

image277076
image277078

5/11/2013
Wedding

We had the perfect wedding at the Monponsett Inn. We chose the Monponsett Inn for it's combination wedding package which includes everything except the officiant and the photographer. We are from Ohio, and getting married near the Bride's family, and the Monponsett package made everything much more simple than it would've been anywhere else, and even though it rained on our wedding day, the staff was nothing but helpful and kind (even offering to towel off our seats for our outdoor ceremony during breaks in the storm). The windy/wet wedding was a little quirky, but it was definitely unique, and we wouldn't trade it for the world (plus it made the sweating during the dancing later much less noticeable, haha). The whole place was beautiful, right on the lake, and the cost was very reasonable compared to our pricing out of the individual pieces that go into the wedding.

3/23/2013
Wedding

Our wedding day at the Monponsett Inn was everything I wanted it to be! We had our ceremony and reception and everything went smoothly. Our ceremony was supposed to be outside, but due to the weather not cooperating, it was indoors. The decorations were beautiful inside and I have no regrets! The staff is absolutely amazing and they helped to make the day wonderful too. The service is all nice and professional! I would highly recommend the Monponsett Inn to other brides!

image277080